Hall Students Federation

Here at Loughborough, your hall will form the basis of your student experience. As well as being your new home, they will offer you everything from opportunities to raise money for charity and volunteering in the community, to competing in Intramural Sport and attending socials and balls. All of these aspects of hall life are massively rewarding, our halls are quite competitive and each section goes towards the prestigious “Hall of The Year” title, with Harry French being the 2020 champions.

Each hall is run by a committee, with a Hall Chair at the helm overseeing the work of the other committee members. To ensure that your Hall Committee is working to the best of its ability, and to make sure every student in halls is represented at the highest level, the Hall Students Federation was formed to provide a link to the Union Executive and the university. We meet on a fortnightly basis and discuss issues that relate to halls, how they are run and what events and opportunities we can provide to consistently guarantee every student has the time of their life here at Loughborough.

Who sits on HSF?


The HSF Committee

Bethan Jones – President

Keelan Fitton - Vice-President

Emily Hook - Secretary

Sabbatical Members

Matt Youngs - LSU President

Fejiro Amam- LSU Vice President

Section Representatives

Matthew Brown- Chair of Social

Libby Parker - Chair of Treasurers

Diogo Barros - FREEC

Natalie Doyle - Enterprise

Ollie Ellis - Welfare and Diversity

Georgia Blue-Logan - IMS

Ben Stride - Action

Elin Street - Rag

Abby Reynolds - Societies

Ellie Alaisha - Media

Hall Chairs

Elodie Robert - Butler Court

Harry Hughes-Slattery - Cayley

Luke Isham - Claudia Parsons

Jatin Jain - David Collett

Sophie Shaw - Elvyn Richards

Abigail Hampson - Falk Egg

Freya Mason - Faraday

Leon Dixon - Harry French

Chloe Stirley - Rigg-Rut

Hassan Bukhari - John Phillips

Uma Verghese - Royce

Simeon Penev - Rutherford

Charleen Cairns - Telford

Bradley Duff - The Holt

Imogen Gregory - Towers

Charlie Tuffin - William Morris

Any enquiries, suggestions or complaints about university life from each hall can also be brought to HSF, and we will work hard to make sure the appropriate steps are taken. If you have any queries at all, pass them on to a member of your committee and they will get to us at HSF. This can be anything from thoughts about a specific section of the Union, to concerns about the living arrangements in your Hall. We will do what we can to address the situation and feed-back the information via the appropriate people. Alternatively, you can contact any of us directly via the email addresses below.

Once again, congratulations on gaining a place at Loughborough University. We can honestly say that it will be the best three years of your life and our advice is to throw yourself into much as possible. The more you put in the more you’ll get out!


The HSF Committee  

Bethan Jones – HSF President

Keelan Fitton – HSF Vice-President

Emily Hook – HSF Secretary